LIYC Leadership

LIYC OFFICERS, CREW MEMBERS, AND DELEGATES for 2018                as of 1/10/18

SENIOR FLAG OFFICERS/DIRECTORS (LIYC BOARD):
Commodore Comm. Eric Auckerman 808.651.9788 eric.wombat@gmail.com
Vice Commodore VC Betsy Decker 949.922.9006 betsymorandecker@gmail.com
Rear Commodore Brian Benson 949.675.4257 bbenson@cpa.com
Director – 2018 Barbara Wall 949.294.7904 barbaraonlido@aol.com
Director – 2018 Chris Thompson 818.261.5601 rchristhom5@gmail.com
Director – 2019 Joelle Hamontree 949.355.3030 joelle@hamontree.com
Director – 2019 Walter Johnson 949.421.8006 walterjohnsonyachts@hotmail.com
Director – 2020 Scott Shubin 951.833.4069 scottlshubin@gmail.com
Director – 2020 Nolan Miyashiro 714.788.2985 nmiyashiro@hotmail.com
 
ADDITIONAL OFFICERS:
Junior Staff Commodore JSC Tim Fernandez 714.308.3064 wfernandez@semprautilities.com
Secretary Barbara Wall 949.294.7904 barbaraonlido@aol.com
Treasurer SC Ken Wirgler 949.394.9173 kenwirgler@gmail.com
Jr. Sailing Treasurer SC Phil Ramer 949.723.5700 p.ramer@outlook.com
Fleet Captain Chris Thompson 818.261.5601 rchristhom5@gmail.com
Assistant Fleet Captain Nolan Miyashiro 714.788.2985 nmiyashiro@hotmail.com
Assistant Fleet Captain Karl Witton Karl.WITTON@firmenich.com
Chief Engineer Byron Grams 949.933.7846
Port Captain Brian Kozlowski 770.490.2476 bkoz85@gmail.com
Assistant Port Captain Fred Roman 949.929.8314 fasbuck@yahoo.com
Judge Advocate Warren Wimer 714.267.9920 warren@wwimer.com
Fleet Surgeon Mike O’Shea 909.973.5519 oshea17@gmail.com
Junior/Senior Liaison Courtney Richards 949.633.9169 therichards702@roadrunner.com
RACE MANAGEMENT
Sailing Director Emlie Veinot 414.491.1011 liycsail@gmail.com
Race Administration Walter Johnson 949.421.8006 walterjohnsonyachts@hotmail.com
Protest Chair SC Bob Yates 714.749.7888 bobyates@roadrunner.com
Race Challenge SC David Shockley 949.675.1904 dshock@earthlink.net
Senior Trophies HSC Kathy Sangster 949.290.0023 kathykenya@yahoo.com
Senior Trophies HSC Debbie Benedict 949.331.7169 benedictdeb@sbcglobal.net
Trophies TBD
Trophies TBD
Scoring Donna Martell 203.550.2123 donnamartell@yahoo.com
Scoring TBD
Scoring Nick Kleha 714.488.6436 nick@kleha.com
TEAM MEMBERS
Membership Chair Lee Warden 626.278.5699 lvachon19@aol.com
Assistant Membership Wendy & Dave Stark 949.287.6549 wendypstark@gmail.com
Member Database Juli Ackerman 949.636.4789 juli.ackerman@gmail.com
Islander Liaison/Publicity Juli Ackerman 949.636.4789 juli.ackerman@gmail.com
Opening Day Chair JSC Tim Fernandez 714.308.3064 wfernandez@semprautilities.com
Volunteer Chair Cathy O’Neil 626.272.9137 Cathyaoneil43@gmail.com
Cruising Chair Each cruise has sep chair
Harbor 20 Fleet HSC Kathy Sangster 949.290.0023 kathykenya@yahoo.com
Laser/Lido 14 Fleet Walter Johnson 949.421.8006 walterjohnsonyachts@hotmail.com
Sabot Fleet HSC Debbie Benedict 949.331.7169 benedictdeb@sbcglobal.net
Electric Boats Suzanne Cardwell 206.310.8919 zanes@comcast.net
Webmaster Michelle Barto 949.645.8817 mbarto@gmail.com
Historian HSC Donna Shockley 949.690.2524 dshock@earthlink.net
Quartermaster Andrea Denno 714.356.7456 afdenno@att.net
Photographer-Jr.Sailing SC Bob Yates 714.749.7888 bobyates@roadrunner.com
Photographer-Jr.Sailing TBD
DELEGATES
SCYYRA Emlie Veinot 414.491.1011 liycsail@gmail.com
INSA HSC Debbie Benedict 949.331.7169 benedictdeb@sbcglobal.net
NOSA SC David Shockley 949.690.2524 dshock@earthlink.net
SCYA Walter Johnson 949.421.8006 walterjohnsonyachts@hotmail.com
AOCYC SC Ken Wirgler 949.394.9173 kenwirgler@gmail.com
City of NB, AOCYC SC Bob Yates 714.749.7888 bobyates@roadrunner.com
LICA (LIYC to LICA) Barbara Wall 949.294.7904 barbaraonlido@aol.com
MCIC Dennis O’Hern 949.466.8546 mndennis@roadrunner.com
MCIC Leonore Butcher 626.833.5454 ltramontano@roadrunner.com
STANDING COMMITTEES:
Sailing Committee: VC Betsey Decker 949.922.9006 betsymorandecker@gmail.com
Emlie Veinot 414.491.1011 liycsail@gmail.com
SC Phil Ramer 949.723.5700 p.ramer@outlook.com
HSC Debbie Benedict 949.331.7169 benedictdeb@sbcglobal.net
Donna Kleha 714.316.9472 donna@kleha.com
Juliane Mohn 949.630.2717 mohnjuliane@gmail.com
Jory Twist 949.531.3177 jttwist@gmail.com
Walter Johnson 949.421.8006 walterjohnsonyachts@hotmail.com
Amy Wolken 949.290.3187 amybwolken@gmail.com
Eva Simpson 213.300.6773 eva@porteradoors.com
Joelle Hamontree 949.355.3030 joelle@hamontree.com
SC Bob Yates 714.749.7888 bobyates@roadrunner.com
Cathy O’Neil 626.272.9137 cathyaoneil43@gmail.com
Courtney Richards 949.633.9169 therichards702@roadrunner.com